Gallery

Sneak Peek:First Paragraphs ng Diary Ko

Monday (Luke 11:1-13)

Dear Lord,

Thank you! Thank you for reminding me  that I can actually ask blessings from you.. that You will provide. Lord, I’ve been worried, worried of the financial aspect of my life. Honestly,  I want to ask a lot of things from You but I was doubting if it’s right to do so-to ask boldly from You. BUT- in today’s passage, you were encouraging us to ask, to seek, to knock, to boldly ask from you.

Tuesday(Luke 11:14-28)

Dear Lord, 

Good morning! I’m again a bit worried today. I have a lot of things to do! I hope Lord that you will be able to give me wisdom to finish all my works.  Parang hindi ko na kasi alam ang gagawin ko. :(  Sobrang tanga ko talaga pag dating sa work ko. Sana, sana malagpasan ko to Lord.

Wednesday(Luke 11:33-36)

Dear Lord, 

I know that my light is kinda dim right now. Lord, it is my prayer that I will be able to show my light to other people. I know that there is a reason why you put me here, in this place, in this position, in this kind of job.  Today’s scripture says “No one lights a lamp where it will be hidden under a bowl. Instead, he puts it on a stand, so that those who come in may see the light.” 

Thursday(Luke 11:37-54)

Dear Lord,

I kind of don’t understand the verses I’ve read this morning but what I learned is that you also know how to hate. Huwat?! That is actually something new to me. Here’s the enumeration:

1. You hate the act of neglecting justice.

2. You hate the act of neglecting the love of God.

3. You hate the act of persecuting other people.

4. You hate hypocrisy.

5. You hate foolishness.

Thursday

Dear Lord,

 I wanna pray for my heart. It’s not easy to let go of  him. It’s not easy to finally break up with him. My only hope is that I will be able to endure the process of waiting…that this time will be a time for growth, learning, and development.

Friday(Luke 12:1-11)

Dear Lord, 

Lord, sorry, parang tinatamad akong mag quiet time ngayon.😦 Make me hungry again. Make me thirst again. Hungry for your words. Thirsty for wisdom. 

Saturday (Luke 12:13-21)

Dear Lord,

Good morning! I think the verses today are very applicable to me. This is so timely because I just received my salary yesterday and I’m already thinking how to spend it on this and that. Foolish me. I should really be careful on where do I spend my money. I should learn to share and not be greedy. I don’ want to be like the foolish rich man in the verse today( although I know I’m starting to become one). Lord,  I want to be a blessing to other people.  

Sunday(Luke 12:22-34)

Dear Lord,

First of all, thank you, thank you that you’ve been so faithful to me. Looking back, I realized how you’ve blessed me. I know that you will continue blessing me  until I can no longer contain it. Lord, You are good, all the time, and all the time, You are good.

6 thoughts on “Sneak Peek:First Paragraphs ng Diary Ko

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

